Dylan M

Hobbies

My hobbies change as the weather does. When I am forced to stay inside, I enjoy playing PS4 or binge watch a show on Netflix. I need some new shows to watch, I have watched the Office about 5 times, but I cannot complain, it’s my favorite. When the weather is nice, I enjoy hanging outside with my friends. We like to grill out, play catch, and play bags. I also love watching sports. I will go to a football, basketball, or a baseball game anytime someone asks. During the Summer my little brother plays baseball from where I am from, so I spend a lot of my time at the ballpark supporting him.

Courses Taken That Relate Childcare

I am a psychology major at the University of Iowa, this Summer I took a developmental psychology course and am currently taking an educational psychology class which emphasizes behaviors.

Babysitting

I am usually available to babysit anytime, it varies by week because of my classes. (319-415-2661)

Childcare Experience

Growing up I babysat my younger brother and family friends. But for the most part this is my first job in childcare which I started at the beginning of the 2018-2019 school year. Shimek BASP has been a great first experience and I have really enjoyed it working here.

Oh, By The Way...

I was born and raised in Waterloo Iowa. My plan right now is to become a counselor or a school psychologist, I am still trying to figure out my specific path for a career. Waterloo is right next to the University of Northern Iowa which is in Cedar Falls. I might head there to complete my master’s degree as I have two cousins who are staff in the Waterloo Community School District who did their masters at UNI. One of them is a literacy coach and the other is the school counselor. Still debating over this plan although because I do love Iowa City!